[PATCH v6 2/3] clk: introduce the common clock framework

Rob Herring robherring2 at gmail.com
Tue Mar 13 21:48:00 UTC 2012


Mike,

On 03/10/2012 01:54 AM, Mike Turquette wrote:
> The common clock framework defines a common struct clk useful across
> most platforms as well as an implementation of the clk api that drivers
> can use safely for managing clocks.
> 
> The net result is consolidation of many different struct clk definitions
> and platform-specific clock framework implementations.
> 
> This patch introduces the common struct clk, struct clk_ops and an
> implementation of the well-known clock api in include/clk/clk.h.
> Platforms may define their own hardware-specific clock structure and
> their own clock operation callbacks, so long as it wraps an instance of
> struct clk_hw.
> 
> See Documentation/clk.txt for more details.
> 
> This patch is based on the work of Jeremy Kerr, which in turn was based
> on the work of Ben Herrenschmidt.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette at linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette at ti.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux at arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr at canonical.com>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx at linutronix.de>
> Cc: Arnd Bergman <arnd.bergmann at linaro.org>
> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul at pwsan.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo at freescale.com>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer at pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Richard Zhao <richard.zhao at linaro.org>
> Cc: Saravana Kannan <skannan at codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm at gmail.com>
> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring at calxeda.com>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie at opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij at stericsson.com>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd at codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria at linaro.org>
> Cc: Deepak Saxena <dsaxena at linaro.org>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely at secretlab.ca>
> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew at lunn.ch>

snip

> +
> +	/*
> +	 * walk the list of orphan clocks and reparent any that are children of
> +	 * this clock
> +	 */
> +	hlist_for_each_entry(orphan, tmp, &clk_orphan_list, child_node)

In __clk_init, this needs to be hlist_for_each_entry_safe as entries can
be removed.

Rob



More information about the linaro-dev mailing list